Advisory Board

The members of the McCormick Center’s Advisory Board provide strategic guidance for the organization’s initiatives by reviewing business plans, suggesting new directions, and providing feedback on activities. Current members are:

Kay Albrecht | Innovations in Early Childhood Education, Houston, TX
Leonette Coates | Illinois Action for Children, Chicago, IL
Tom Copeland | Consultant, Minneapolis, MN
Jerry Cutts | First Children’s Finance, Minneapolis, MN
Eva Daniels | National Association for Family Child Care, Salt Lake City, UT
Geania Dickey | A-State Childhood Services, Little Rock, AR
Chip Donohue | Erikson Institute, Chicago, IL
Stacie Goffin | Goffin Strategy Group, Washington, DC
Ed Greene | Consultant, Princeton, NJ
Kathy Hardy | Winnetka Community Nursery School, Winnetka, IL
Luis Hernandez | TAS/ Western Kentucky University, Miami, FL
Kristie Kauerz | University of Washington, Seattle, WA
Thomas Layman |
Office of the Governor, Office of Early Childhood Development, Chicago, IL
M.-A. Lucas |
 L.E.A.D. Early Childhood Collaborative, Bethesda, MD
Karen Ponder | 
Ponder Early Childhood, Raleigh, NC
Cindy Rojas-Rodriguez |
Together4Children, Austin, TX
Kathleen Villano |
Early Childhood Development Enrichment Center, Arlington Heights, IL
Margie Wallen |
Ounce of Prevention, Chicago, IL
Lana Weiner |
Gertrude B. Nielsen Child Care Center, Northbrook, IL
Cass Wolfe | 
Early Learning Quality Advancement Childcare Resources INC., Charlotte, NC