Program Evaluation

Engage in quality improvement. The McCormick Center offers professional learning, expert guidance, and support for program evaluation. Professional learning opportunities on the following three tools are user-friendly and designed to help you collect, analyze, and use data effectively to reach your quality improvement goals.

Assessor Information

Program Administration Scale (PAS)

Business Administration Scale for Family Child Care (BAS) (also available in Spanish)

Early Childhood Work Environment Survey (ECWES)

Online Learning

Explore leadership and management best practices online. These online modules offer an engaging and interactive online professional learning experiences that provide you with an overview of the Program Administration Scale (PAS) or the Business Administration Scale for Family Child Care (BAS). Explore what each tool measures, practice scoring, and learn how to use it for improving your program. You may register for these modules at any time.

To learn more about the Early Childhood Work Environment Survey (ECWES) and access a video overview of this tool, please visit the website for New Horizons.

Get Ready for the PAS — Online

In this online module, learn how formal assessment can help you identify strengths and target areas for improvement. You will spend time exploring what each item of the PAS measures, have the opportunity to practice scoring, prep for a formal assessment, and learn how to use the PAS to create a program improvement plan.

Register

Get Ready for the BAS — Online

In this online module, learn how formal assessment of your business and professional practices can help you identify program strengths and target areas for improvement. You will spend time exploring what each item of the BAS measures, have the opportunity to practice scoring, prep for a formal assessment, and learn how to use the BAS to create a program improvement plan.

Register

 

Explore upcoming events.

Learn more or register for upcoming program evaluation professional learning events, such as PAS or BAS Reliability Trainings.

Explore

Bring us to you.

Our reliability trainings and professional learning opportunities on Items from the PAS, BAS, and ECWES are available for contract. If we are not coming to your area soon, bring us there! Explore this list of our program evaluation professional learning opportunities. Then, contact us to get started.

Contact Us

In-person Learning Audiences

Center-based administrators

Using the PAS, learn how to reliably assess and improve early childhood leadership and management practices. Using the ECWES, learn the 10 dimensions of organizational climate, strategies for improving them in your early childhood program, and how to analyze an ECWES profile.

Coaches, mentors, and technical assistance specialists

Explore how to provide technical assistance, mentoring, and coaching. Using the PAS, learn how to reliably assess and improve early childhood leadership and management practices. Using the BAS, learn how to reliably assess and improve the business and professional practices of a family child care program. Using the ECWES, learn how analyze an ECWES profile and provide training and support on organizational climate.

Home-based administrators

Learn how to reliably assess and improve the business and professional practices of your family child care program using the BAS.

“I just experienced a leadership and management assessment tool that could transform the way you see your business from the inside out.”
JAIME ODISTER, Michigan, PAS Reliability participant, TA Specialist/Mentor

Assessor Information

Certification and Recertification

Take your program evaluation skills a step further. Become certified to assess other programs. Certification is valid for two years and may be renewed through recertification.

Become a Certified PAS Assessor

Renew Your PAS Certification

Become a Certified BAS Assessor

Renew Your BAS Certification

Find Resources

Explore our online library. Find the latest program evaluation resources, including PAS and BAS Additional Notes.

Explore

The individuals listed below successfully completed Assessor Reliability training on the Program Administration Scale (PAS). During the training they achieved reliability, went on to become Certified PAS Assessors, and have maintained that certification.

PAS Certified Assessor List

National Reliability Anchors

Bella, Jill
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5059
Email: jill.bella@nl.edu

Butkovich, Linda
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
847.947.5072
Email: linda.butkovich@nl.edu

Casteel, Melissa
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5483
Email: melissa.casteel@nl.edu

Kelton, Robyn
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Email: robyn.kelton@nl.edu

Talan, Teri
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5060
Email: teri.talan@nl.edu

Alabama

Alford, Ciara 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone: 205.348.1321
Email: calford@ches.ua.edu

Fields, Brandy 
Moundville, AL 35474
Phone: 205.348.1336
Email: bfields@ches.ua.edu

Head, Missy 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: 205.348.1324
Email: mhead@ches.ua.edu

Jones, Sherrie 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.1350
Email: sjones@ches.ua.edu

Koh, Caitlyn
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: 205.348.1324
Email: caitlynkoh90@gmail.com

Rhinehart, Jasmine 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35406
Phone: 205.914.3212
Email: mcmillanjasmine7@gmail.com

Richards, Tracy 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.2421
Email: trichards@ches.ua.edu

Searcy, Leah 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.6802
Email: LnSearcy@crimson.ua.edu

Arizona

Atkari-Benavides, Jennifer
Peoria, AZ 85383
Email: Jatkari@swhd.org

Jones, Wendy
Mesa, AZ 85204
Phone: 602.633.8803
Email: wjones@swhd.org

McKinley, Michelle
Tempe, AZ 85132
Phone: 480.829.0500 x1152
Email: mmckinley@asccaz.org

Mejia, Susan
Tempe, AZ, 85281
Phone: 480.517.8776
Email: susan.mejia@riosalado.edu

Nicoll, Christopher 
Phoenix, AZ, 85008
Phone: 602.266.5976
Email: cnicoll@swhd.org

Arkansas

Barnes, Michelle 
Bentonville, AR 72712
Phone: 479.273.3552
Email: mbarnes@hwccenter.com

Horton, Mary 
Judsonia, AR 72081
Phone: 501.278.6017
Email: mhorton@astate.edu

Lazenby, Paul 
Batesville, AR 72501
Phone: 870.307.3083
Email: dmynatt@astate.edu

Mynatt, Dana
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: 479.287.9815
Email: paullazenby@wacd.net

Parks, Nichole
Sherwood, AR 72120
Phone: 501.941.3305
Email: nparks@astate.edu

Teters, Terri
Springdale, AR 72762
Phone: 479.790.2336
Email: tteters99@yahoo.com

Wickard, Jacqueline
Eureka Springs, AR 72631
Phone: 479.244.0073
Email: jacy@gmail.com

California

Atkinson, Elvie 
Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: 559.265.3098
Email: eatkinson@fcoe.org

Banh, Linh Gia (Michelle)
Costa Mesa, CA 92628
Phone: 626.780.6841
Email: michellelinhbanh@gmail.com

Browne, Carole
Costa Mesa, CA 92628
Email: cbrowne@ocde.us

Bruno, Isidro 
Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: 559.519.8733
Email: ibruno@fcoe.org

Carnahan, Amy 
Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: 559.265.3098
Email: acarnahna@fcoe.org

Cid, Maria 
Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: 559.265.3098
Email: mcid@fcoe.org

Creager, Susan 
Cypress, CA 90630
Phone: 714.394.7654
Email: susan.creager@gmail.com

Curtis, Kathleen 
Forestville, CA 95436
Phone: 707.887.7014
Email: mjkjcurtis@gmail.com

Grimaldi, Sally
Montebello, CA 90640
Phone: 707.887.7014
Email: salgrimaldi@yahoo.com

Hickey, Brian
Berkeley, CA 94703
Phone: 703.606.6992
Email: brian.hickey@acgov.org

Keeler, Debbi
Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Phone: 714.225.4560
Email: debbi@unlockkee.com

Lopez, Jynx 
Monte Rio, CA 95462
Phone: 707.865.0223
Email: jynxelopez@comcast.net

Martinez, Laura 
Riverside, CA, 91709
Phone: 951.237.4226
Email: laura.jane68@yahoo.com

McClendon-Gourdine, Crystal 
Richmond, CA 94806
Phone: 510.205.0000
Email: cmcclendongourdine@gmail.com

Melendez, Estefania
Lynwood, CA 90262
Phone: 310.357.9079
Email: melendez.estefania@gmail.com

Muhammad-Bakeer, Sharyn
Inglewood, CA 90305
Phone: 909.762.1360
Email: sharynmuhammad@yahoo.com

Ortega, Guadalupe 
Visalia, CA 93291
Phone: 559.305.2073
Email: gortega@cc.tcoe.org

Pritts, Mia 
Mill Valley, CA, 94941
Phone: 303.819.8509
Email: miapritts@earlylearningventures.org

Roberts, Janet
Los Angeles, CA 90034
Phone: 310.850.0932
Email: jan4kids@yahoo.com

Upton, Tammy 
Sutter, CA, 95982
Phone: 530.682.4002
Email: tammy_upton@comcast.net

Veich, Jeanne 
Shasta Lake, CA 96019
Phone: 530.227.2591
Email: jeanneveich@yahoo.com

Velez, Krystal
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: 213.718.4567
Email: kvelez@child360.org

Colorado

Brown, Geanina 
Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone: 719.332.3904
Email: geaninabrown66@gmail.com

LaTronica, Toni 
Centennial, CO 80122
Phone: 303.398.8562
Email: tlatronica@claytonearlylearning.org

Lerner, Laura 
Denver, CO 80214
Phone: 303.339.6810
Email: llerner@qualistar.org

Visser, Malie
Denver, CO 80205
Phone: 303.339.6818
Email: mvisser@qualistar.org

Connecticut

Redmann, Sharon
Orange, CT 06477
Phone: 203.383.0813
Email: sredmann73@gmail.com

Illinois

Allen, Christine 
Atlanta, IL 61723
Phone: 217.525.2805 x8226
Email: callen@ccpoint.org

Budziak, Stephanie 
Woodstock, IL, 62301
Phone: 815.758.8149 x222
Email: stephanieb@four-c.org

Edwards, Apryl 
Springfield, IL 62707
Phone: 217.891.3163
Email: abedwards2@yahoo.com

Gilbert, Leslie 
Chicago, IL 60640
Phone: 765.623.8294
Email: lgilbert2358@gmail.com

Notter, Tamara
Bolingbrook, IL 60440
Phone: 331.643.3301
Email: tamaranotter@att.net

Ross-Lowery, Barbara
Bloomington, IL 61701
Phone: 309.531.1575
Email: barbara@ccrrn.com

Schnicker-Johnson, Paula
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
Phone: 618.244.2210 x111
Email: johnsonp@rlc.edu

Volpe, Barbara
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5132
Email: barbara.volpe@nl.edu

Maryland

Vance, Sharon 
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone: 410.504.7340
Email: sleevance@gmail.com

Michigan

Odister, Jaime
Detroit, MI 48206
Phone: 313.303.3787
Email: jaimeo@firstchildrensfinance.org

Sparks, Rae
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: 313.308.8030 x2308
Email: rsparks@matrixhs.org

Mississippi

Brown, William
Jackson, MS 39207
Phone: 601.927.6392
Email: willmattb@bellsouth.net

Claiborne-Common, Shuronda
Jackson, MS 39206
Phone: 601.937.1072
Email: scommon@mccb.edu

Griffith Robin
Grenada, MS 38901
Email: robin.griffith4@gmail.com

Rutland, Tammy 
Jayess, MS 39641
Phone: 601.408.8388
Email: trutland@humansci.msstate.edu

Montana

Adams, Sarah
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: 406.444.3657
Email: sadams2@mt.gov

Beltz, Lucy
Columbia Falls, MT 59912
Phone: 406.471.8614
Email: lucybeltz@gmail.com

Kuehn, Joan
Missoula, MT 59802
Phone: 406.240.0930
Email: jhkuehn@gmail.com

Peiffer, Laurie
Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone: 406.249.8559
Email: lpeiffer12@gmail.com

Worden, Leann
Missoula, MT 59808
Phone: 406329.1321
Email: lworden@mt.gov

New Jersey

Cantres, Sereeta
Maywood, NJ 07607
Phone: 201.362.7873
Email: cantres@hotmail.com

DeFazio, Angela
Monroe Township, NJ 08831
Phone: 908.910.9330
Email: angeteachr@comcast.net

Harris, Latarsha
Phillipsburg, NJ 08865
Phone: 908.454.7000
Email: harrisl@norwescap.org

Jordan, Dorothy
West Orange, NJ 07052
Phone: 201.755.1178
Email: dgjordan166@gmail.com

Mickley, Laura
Newton, NJ 07860
Phone: 862.266.3623
Email: mickleyl@norwescap.org

Smith, Connie F.
Glassboro, NJ 08028
Phone: 609.504.1763
Email: gphc@verizon.net

Warren-Groomes, Lou
Marlton, NJ 08053
Phone: 267.474.9169
Email: caring4children@comcast.net

New York

Sweet, Heather
Menands, NY 12204
Phone: 518.426.7181 x347
Email: hsweet@cdcccc.org

North Carolina

Allen, Ashley
Summerfield, NC 27358
Phone: 336.580.0648
Email: ashleyallen@uncg.edu

Anderson, Catina
Charlotte, NC 28209
Phone: 704.375.6697 x113
Email: canderson@childcareresourcesinc.org

Frye, Rita
Charlotte, NC, 27402
Phone: 734.376.6697 x185
Email: rfrye@childcareresourcesinc.org

McCormick, Turkeshia
Lillington, NC 27546
Phone: 910.658.6280
Email: n2kyla@gmail.com

McKeown, Cara
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
Phone: 336.528.9206
Email: caram@smartstart-fc.org

Wells, Holly
Charlotte, NC 28269
Phone: 704.376.6697 x168
Email: hwells@childcareresourcesinc.org

Ohio

Dunzweiler, Heather
Toledo, OH 43604
Phone: 419.255.5519
Email: hdunzweiler@ywcanwo.org

Linnevers, Amber
Cincinnati, OH 45140
Phone: 513.703.0010
Email: alinnevers@hotmail.com

Oklahoma

Johnson, Toni
Norman, OK 73071
Phone: 405.600.5284
Email: tonifemi@yahoo.com

Manning, Melissa
Oklahoma City, OK 73129
Phone: 580.239.2399
Email: melissa.manning@prodigy.net

Pennsylvania

Bredell-Searle, Barbara
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Phone: 484.599.1857
Email: barbre@pakeys.org

Coleman, Pamela
Philadelphia, PA 19118
Phone: 267.753.4229
Email: pam@legacymakerstraining.com

Glenn, Suzanne
Leesport, PA 19533
Phone: 610.781.4942
Email: suzannepglenn@gmail.com

Long, Michelle
Tarentum, PA 15084
Phone:
Email: micmal@pakeys.org

Tennessee

Venable, Lin
Nashville, TN 37209
Phone: 615.277.1659
Email: lvenable@tnstate.edu

The individuals listed below successfully completed Assessor Reliability training on the Business Administration Scale for Family Child Care (BAS). During the training they achieved reliability, went on to become Certified BAS Assessors, and have maintained that certification.

BAS Certified Assessor List

National Reliability Anchors

Bella, Jill
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5059
Email: jill.bella@nl.edu

Butkovich, Linda
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
847.947.5072
Email: linda.butkovich@nl.edu

Casteel, Melissa
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5483
Email: melissa.casteel@nl.edu

Kelton, Robyn
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Email: robyn.kelton@nl.edu

Talan, Teri
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5060
Email: teri.talan@nl.edu

Alabama

Bailey, Datrian
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: 205.348.2931
Email: baile028@ches.ua.edu

Covington, Emily
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Phone: 256.473.5883
Email: edcovington@ches.ua.edu

Fields, Brandy
Tuscaloosa, AL 35474
Phone: 205.348.1336
Email: bfields@ches.ua.edu

Garner, Cynthia
Birmingham, AL 35220
Phone: 205.213.2159
Email: ccdw908@aol.com

Rowe, Trevor
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone: 205.348.1359
Email: trowe@ches.ua.edu

Savage, Shakira
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.2952
Email: ssavage@ches.ua.edu

Smith, Angie
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.2930
Email: alsmith59@ches.ua.edu

Smith, Whitney
Auburn, AL 36830
Phone: 334.303.1996
Email: whitneypsmith07@gmail.com

Sudduth, Melissa
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.1632
Email: mdsudduth@ches.ua.edu

Weeks, Coriell
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.2995
Email: chweeks1@ches.ua.edu

Arizona

McKinley, Michelle 
Tempe, AZ 85132
Phone: 480.829.0500 x1152
Email: mmckinley@asccaz.org

Arkansas

Lazenby, Paul 
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: 479.287.9815
Email: paullazenby@wacd.net

Mynatt, Dana 
Batesville, AR 72501
Phone: 870.307.3083
Email: dmynatt@astate.edu

Parks, Nichole
Sherwood, AR 72120
Phone: 501.941.3305
Email: nparks@astate.edu

Teters, Terri 
Springdale, AR 72762
Phone: 479.790.2336
Email: tteters99@yahoo.com

Yarberry, Julie 
N. Little Rock, AR 72117
Phone: 501.952.7733
Email: jyarberry@astate.edu

California

Green, Ansina 
Perris, CA 92570
Phone: 951.442.2939
Email: ansinag@yahoo.com

Martinez, Laura 
Riverside, CA 91709
Phone: 951.237.4226
Email: laura.jane68@yahoo.com

McClendon-Gourdine, Crystal 
Richmond, CA 94806
Phone: 510.205.0000
Email: cmcclendongourdine@gmail.com

Munoz, Alba 
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: 619.962.3153
Email: apchildcare@hotmail.com

Olson-Vail, Amanda 
North Hollywood, CA 91606
Phone: 818.850.9678
Email: amanda_001@earthlink.net

Parsons, Cynthia 
Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone: 530.440.4218
Email: cpteenytots@gmail.com

Scott, Catherine 
Long Beach, CA 90805
Phone: 562.423.1086
Email: cathday@aol.com

Colorado

Nelson, Deborah 
Arvada, CO 80004
Phone: 303.667.1733
Email: debi_nelson@comcast.net

Connecticut

Goldberg, Judy
Hamden, CT 06517
Phone: 203.506.4400
Email: judith.goldberg@ctunitedway.org

Lee, Jane
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: 203.892.9696
Email: jane@allourkin.org

Illinois

Edwards, Apryl 
Springfield, IL 62707
Phone: 217.525.2805 x8313
Email: aedwards@ccpoint.org

Feeny, Sarah 
Chicago, IL 61107
Phone: 312.823.1439
Email: sarah.feeny@actforchildren.org

Gilbert, Leslie 
Chicago, IL 60640
Phone: 765.623.8294
Email: lgilbert2358@gmail.com

Gomez, Flora 
Chicago, IL 60619
Phone: 773.905.2440
Email: fgomez@hotmail.com

Holloway, Marilyn 
Maywood, IL 60153
Phone: 630.437.0278

Jackson, Sue 
Chatham, IL 62629
Phone: 217.622.4402
Email: sjackson@ccpoint.org

Johnson, Kelly 
Belleville, IL 62223
Phone: 314.783.7062
Email: keljohn85@yahoo.com

Kroiss, Rebecca 
Joliet, IL 62040
Phone: 815.741.1163 x271
Email: rkroiss@childcarehelp.com

Neil, Kathy 
Downs, IL 61736
Phone: 309.378.2301
Email: kathyneil@hotmail.com

Nichols, Jamie 
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
Phone: 618.244.2210 x120
Email: nicholsj@rlc.edu

Notter, Tamara 
Bolingbrook, IL 60440
Phone: 331.643.3301
Email: tamaranotter@att.net

Ross-Lowery, Barbara 
Bloomington, IL 61701
Email: barbara@ccrrn.com

Schnicker-Johnson, Paula 
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
Phone: 618.244.2210 x111
Email: burrisp@rlc.edu

Volpe, Barbara 
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5132
Email: barbara.volpe@nl.edu

Wells, Debra 
Joliet, IL 60435
Phone: 815. 741.1163 x228
Email: dwells@childcarehelp.com

Maryland

Aguirre, Dianna 
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410.713.3437
Email: dianna.aguirre@maryland.gov

Bell, Yvonne 
Hagerstown, MD 21742
Phone: 301-991-9836
Email: yvonnebell2@gmail.com

Michigan

Odister, Jaime T.
Detroit, MI 48206
Phone: 313.303.3787
Email: jaimeo@firstchildrensfinance.org

Sparks, Rae 
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: 313.308.8030 x2308
Email: rsparks@matrixhs.org

Montana

Adams, Sarah 
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: 406.444.3657
Email: sadams2@mt.gov

Beltz, Lucy 
Columbia Falls MT 59912
Phone: 406.471.8614
Email: lucybeltz@gmail.com

Peiffer, Laurie 
Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone: 406.249.8559
Email: lpeiffer12@gmail.com

New York

Place, Jason 
Newark, NY 14610
Phone: 585.654.4725
Email: j.place@childcarecouncil.com

North Carolina

Allen, Ashley 
Summerfield, NC 27358
Phone: 336.580.0648
Email: ashleyallen@uncg.edu

Evans, Ilene 
Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone: 910.257.6346
Email: evansilene@aol.com

Frye, Rita 
Charlotte, NC 27402
Phone: 734.376.6697 x185
Email: rfrye@childcareresourcesinc.org

Wells, Holly 
Charlotte, NC 28209
Phone: 704.376.6697 x168
Email: hwells@childcareresourcesinc.org

Ohio

Linnevers, Amber 
Cincinnati, OH 45140
Phone: 513.703.0010
Email: alinnevers@4Cforchildren.org

Reineke, Elisha 
Lima, OH 45805
Phone: 419.225.5465
Email: ereineke@ywcanwo.org

Pennsylvania

Bredell-Searle, Barbara
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Phone: 484.599.1857
Email: barbre@paykeys.org

Glenn, Suzanne 
Leesport, PA 19533
Phone: 610.575.2745
Email: suzgle@paykeys.org

Long, Michelle 
Tarentum, PA 15084
Phone: 724.265.1545
Email: micmal@paykeys.org

South Carolina

Cohens, Monica 
Greenville, SC 29605
Phone: 864.520.4229
Email: cohensm@mailbox.sc.edu

Subscribe