Program Evaluation

Engage in quality improvement. The McCormick Center offers professional learning, expert guidance, and support for program evaluation. Professional learning opportunities on the following three tools are user-friendly and designed to help you collect, analyze, and use data effectively to reach your quality improvement goals:

Program Administration Scale (PAS)

Business Administration Scale for Family Child Care (BAS) (also available in Spanish)

Early Childhood Work Environment Survey (ECWES)

In-person Learning Audiences

Center-based administrators

Using the PAS, learn how to reliably assess and improve early childhood leadership and management practices. Using the ECWES, learn the 10 dimensions of organizational climate, strategies for improving them in your early childhood program, and how to analyze an ECWES profile.

Explore Upcoming Events

Coaches, mentors, and technical assistance specialists

Explore how to provide technical assistance, mentoring, and coaching. Using the PAS, learn how to reliably assess and improve early childhood leadership and management practices. Using the BAS, learn how to reliably assess and improve the business and professional practices of a family child care program. Using the ECWES, learn how analyze an ECWES profile and provide training and support on organizational climate.

Explore Upcoming Events

Home-based administrators

Learn how to reliably assess and improve the business and professional practices of your family child care program using the BAS.

Explore Upcoming Events

“I just experienced a leadership and management assessment tool that could transform the way you see your business from the inside out.”
JAIME ODISTER, Illinois, PAS Reliability participant, TA Specialist/Mentor

Bring us to you.

Our reliability trainings and professional learning opportunities on Items from the PAS, BAS, and ECWES are available for contract. If we aren’t coming to your area soon, bring us there!

Contact Us

Certification and Recertification

Take your program evaluation skills a step further. Become certified to assess other programs. Certification is valid for two years and may be renewed through recertification.

Become a Certified PAS Assessor

Renew Your PAS Certification

Become a Certified BAS Assessor

Renew Your BAS Certification

 


Certified Assessors List

The individuals listed below successfully completed Assessor Reliability training on the Program Administration Scale (PAS). During the training they achieved reliability, went on to become Certified PAS Assessors, and have maintained that certification.

National Reliability Anchors

Bella, Jill
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5059
Email: jill.bella@nl.edu

Butkovich, Linda
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
847.947.5072
Email: linda.butkovich@nl.edu

Casteel, Melissa
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5483
Email: melissa.casteel@nl.edu

Kelton, Robyn
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Email: robyn.kelton@nl.edu

Talan, Teri
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5060
Email: teri.talan@nl.edu


Alabama

Alford, Ciara
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone: 205.348.1321
Email: calford@ches.ua.edu

Fields, Brandy
Moundville, AL 35474
Phone: 205.348.1336
Email: bfields@ches.ua.edu

Head, Missy
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: 205.348.1324
Email: mhead@ches.ua.edu

Jones, Sherrie
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.1350
Email: sjones@ches.ua.edu

Koh, Caitlyn
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: 205.348.1324
Email: caitlynkoh90@gmail.com

Rhinehart, Jasmine
Tuscaloosa, AL 35406
Phone: 205.914.3212
Email: mcmillanjasmine7@gmail.com

Richards, Tracy
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.2421
Email: trichards@ches.ua.edu

Searcy, Leah
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.6802
Email: LnSearcy@crimson.ua.edu

Arizona

Atkari-Benavides, Jennifer
Peoria, AZ 85383
Email: Jatkari@swhd.org

Gilles, Sheree
Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone: 602.633.8804
Email: sgilles@swhd.org

Gordon, Barbara
Tempe, AZ 85282
Phone: 480.829.0500 x1232
Email: bgordon@asccaz.org

Jones, Sherri
Tempe, AZ 85282
Phone: 480.766.1365
Email: sndvl9702@aol.com

Jones, Wendy
Mesa, AZ 85204
Phone: 602.633.8803
Email: wjones@swhd.org

McKinley, Michelle
Tempe, AZ 85132
Phone: 480.829.0500 x1152
Email: mmckinley@asccaz.org

Mejia, Susan
Tempe, AZ, 85281
Phone: 480.517.8776
Email: susan.mejia@riosalado.edu

Nicoll, Christopher
Phoenix, AZ, 85008
Phone: 602.266.5976
Email: cnicoll@swhd.org

Arkansas

Barnes, Michelle
Bentonville, AR 72712
Phone: 479.273.3552
Email: mbarnes@hwccenter.com

Lazenby, Paul
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: 479.287.9815
Email: paullazenby@wacd.net

California

Atkinson, Elvie
Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: 559.265.3098
Email: eatkinson@fcoe.org

Azoy, Lara
Burbank, CA 91505
Phone: 626.274.3243
Email: LaraAzoy@gmail.com

Bruno, Isidro
Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: 559.519.8733
Email: ibruno@fcoe.org

Carnahan, Amy
Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: 559.265.3098
Email: acarnahna@fcoe.org

Cid, Maria
Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: 559.265.3098
Email: mcid@fcoe.org

Creager, Susan
Cypress, CA 90630
Phone: 714.394.7654
Email: susan.creager@gmail.com

Curtis, Kathleen
Forestville, CA 95436
Phone: 707.887.7014
Email: mjkjcurtis@gmail.com

Liebhard, Monique
Bernicia, CA, 94510
Phone: 707.319.7497
Email: pilarmonique_liebhard@yahoo.com

Lopez, Jynx
Monte Rio, CA 95462
Phone: 707.865.0223
Email: jynxelopez@comcast.net

Martinez, Laura
Riverside, CA, 91709
Phone: 951.237.4226
Email: laura.jane68@yahoo.com

Matsuda, Karen
San Diego, CA, 92104
Phone: 619.507.0577
Email: kmatsuda@sdcoe.net

Ortega, Guadalupe
Visalia, CA 93291
Phone: 559.305.2073
Email: gortega@cc.tcoe.org

Pritts, Mia
Mill Valley, CA, 94941
Phone: 303.819.8509
Email: miapritts@earlylearningventures.org

Renteria, Danna
Los Angeles, CA, 90022
Phone: 213.416.1213
Email: drenteria@laup.net

Sarino, Crystal
Los Angeles, CA, 90017
Phone: 213.416.1200
Email: csarino@laup.net

Silva, Blanca
San Diego, CA, 92110
Phone: 805.720.3611
Email: blanca.silva@sdcoe.net

Upton, Tammy
Sutter, CA, 95982
Phone: 530.682.4002
Email: tammy_upton@comcast.net

Veich, Jeanne
Shasta Lake, CA 96019
Phone: 530.227.2591
Email: jeanneveich@yahoo.com

Colorado

Brown, Geanina
Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone: 719.332.3904
Email: geaninabrown66@gmail.com

LaTronica, Toni
Centennial, CO 80122
Phone: 303.398.8562
Email: tlatronica@claytonearlylearning.org

Lerner, Laura
Denver, CO 80205
Phone: 970.389.1179
Email: llerner@qualistar.org

Neufeld, Nicole
Alamosa, CO 81101
Phone: 719.937.4010
Email: ehsdirector@eccslv.org

Ritter, Shirley
Aspen, CO 81611
Phone: 970.319.4124
Email: shirley.ritter@cityofaspen.com

Van Gieson, Donielle
Alamosa, CO 81101
Phone: 719.937.4011
Email: donielle@keyquill.com

Visser, Malie
Denver, CO 80205
Phone: 719.459.5406
Email: mvisser@qualistar.org

Connecticut

Annette, Carol
New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203.285.2229
Email: cannette@gatewayct.edu

Gustafson, Margaret
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Phone: 860.888.1496
Email: gustafsonmd@aol.com

McGrath, Wendy
West Hartford, CT 06110
Phone: 860.212.5114
Email: wendy429@aol.com

Redmann, Sharon
Hamden, CT 06517
Phone: 203.407.4417
Email: sredmann@aces.org

Illinois

Allen, Christine
Atlanta, IL 61723
Phone: 217.525.2805 x8226
Email: callen@ccpoint.org

Boyle, Kristian
Harvard, IL 60033
Phone: 815.997.3119
Email: Kristian.Boyle@yahoo.com

Budziak, Stephanie
Woodstock, IL, 62301
Phone: 815.758.8149 x222
Email: stephanieb@four-c.org

Edwards, Apryl
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: 217.525.2805
Email: aedwards@ccpoint.org

Gilbert, Leslie
Chicago, IL 60640
Phone: 847.947.5462
Email: lgilbert5@nl.edu

Holmes, Jessica
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
Phone: 312.882.4168
Email: jholmes2@nl.edu

Johnson, Kelly
Belleville, IL 62223
Phone: 314.783.7062
Email: keljohn85@yahoo.com

Letts, Melissa
Addison, IL 60101
Phone: 630.790.6600 x2475
Email: melissa.letts@ywcachicago.org

Neil, Kathy
Downs, IL 61736
Phone: 309.378.2301
Email: Kathyneil@hotmail.com

Notter, Tamara
Joliet, IL 60435
Phone: 815.741.1163
Email: tnotter@childcarehelp.com

Ross-Lowery, Barbara
Bloomington, IL 61701
Phone: 309.531.1575
Email: barbara@ccrrn.com

Schnicker-Johnson, Paula
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
Phone: 618.244.2210 x111
Email: johnsonp@rlc.edu

Sims, Traci
Chicago, IL 60640
Phone: 847.997.2616
Email: tracil_sims@yahoo.com

Spengler, Jennifer
Granite City, IL 62040
Phone: 800.467.9200 x113

Stanton, Tracey
Granite City, IL 62040
Phone: 800.467.9200 x126
Email: tstanton@childrenshomeandaid.org

Warning, Sharon
Quincy, IL 62305
Phone: 217.222.2550
Email: N/A

Wells, Debra
Joliet, IL 60435
Phone: 815.741.1163 x228
Email: dwells@childcarehelp.com

Maryland

Vance, Sharon
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone: 410.504.7340
Email: sleevance@gmail.com

Weaver, Amy
Smithsburg, MD 21783
Phone: 410.693.4141
Email: ececonsulting8@gmail.com

Mississippi

Atkins, Latoya
Pearl, MS 39208
Phone: 769.218.7268
Email: latoyaa@humansci.msstate.edu

Brown, William
Jackson, MS 39207
Phone: 601.927.6392
Email: willmattb@bellsouth.net

Griffith, Robin
Grenada, MS 38901
Phone: 662.227.0818
Email: robing@humansci.msstate.edu

Mays, Jan
Oxford, MS 38655
Phone: 662.801.7546
Email: cjmays@humansci.msstate.edu

Middleton, Jill
West Point, MS 39773
Phone: 662.295.2030
Email: jmiddleton@humansci.msstate.edu

Rutland, Tammy
Jayess, MS 39641
Phone: 601.408.8388
Email: trutland@humansci.msstate.edu

Montana

Adams, Sarah
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: 406.444.3657
Email: sadams2@mt.gov

Beltz, Lucy
Columbia Falls, MT 59912
Phone: 406.471.8614
Email: lucybeltz@gmail.com

Kuehn, Joan
Missoula, MT 59802
Phone: 406.549.0930
Email: jhkuehn@gmail.com

LaCasse, Kristie
Laurel, MT 59044
Phone: 406.208.2718
Email: kristielacasse@gmail.com

Worden, Leann
Missoula, MT 59808
Phone: 406329.1321
Email: lworden@mt.gov

New Jersey

Cantres, Sereeta
Maywood, NJ 07607
Phone: 201.362.7873
Email: cantres@hotmail.com

DeFazio, Angela
Monroe Township, NJ 08831
Phone: 908.910.9330
Email: angeteachr@comcast.net

Harris, Latarsha
Phillipsburg, NJ 08865
Phone: 908.454.7000
Email: harrisl@norwescap.org

Jordan, Dorothy
West Orange, NJ 07052
Phone: 201.755.1178
Email: dgjordan166@gmail.com

Mickley, Laura
Newton, NJ 07860
Phone: 862.266.3623
Email: mickleyl@norwescap.org

Smith, Connie F.
Glassboro, NJ 08028
Phone: 856.629.4646
Email: gphc@verizon.net

Warren-Groomes, Lou
Marlton, NJ 08053
Phone: 267.474.9169
Email: caring4children@comcast.net

New York

Sweet, Heather
Menands, NY 12204
Phone: 518.426.7181 x347
Email: hsweet@cdcccc.org

North Carolina

Allen, Ashley
Summerfield, NC 27358
Phone: 336.580.0648
Email: ashleyallen@uncg.edu

Cawley, Gretchen
Charlotte, NC 28269
Phone: 980.254.1814
Email: gcawley@carolina.rr.com

Frye, Rita
Charlotte, NC, 27402
Phone: 734.376.6697 x185
Email: rfrye@childcareresourcesinc.org

McCormick, Turkeshia
Lillington, NC 27546
Phone: 910.658.6280
Email: n2kyla@gmail.com

McKeown, Cara
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
Phone: 336.528.9206
Email: caram@smartstart-fc.org

Wells, Holly
Charlotte, NC 28209
Phone: 704.376.6697 x168
Email: hwells@childcareresourcesinc.org

Ohio

Dunzweiler, Heather
Toledo, OH 43604
Phone: 419.255.5519
Email: hdunzweiler@ywcanwo.org

Linnevers, Amber
Cincinnati, OH 45140
Phone: 513.703.0010
Email: alinnevers@hotmail.com

Lynch, Kennedy
Dayton, OH 45385
Phone: 937.705.6258
Email: kbblynch@gmail.com

Oklahoma

Bartlett, Kelly
Moore, OK 73010
Phone: 405.799.6383 x286
Email: kellybartlett@ou.edu

Johnson, Toni
Norman, OK 73071
Phone: 405.600.5284
Email: tonifemi@yahoo.com

Tennessee

Venable, Lin
Nashville, TN 37209
Phone: 615.277.1659
Email: lvenable@tnstate.edu

Texas

Lewis, Maria
Killeen, TX 76549
Phone: 254.423.1017
Email: risingstarmentor@gmail.com

WINNIPEG, CANADA

Murphy, Wendy
Winnipeg, MB R2M0B2
Phone: 204.237.3740
Email: prairie_elevation@outlook.com


The individuals listed below successfully completed Assessor Reliability training on the Business Administration Scale for Family Child Care (BAS). During the training they achieved reliability, went on to become Certified BAS Assessors, and have maintained that certification.

National Reliability Anchors

Bella, Jill
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5059
Email: jill.bella@nl.edu

Butkovich, Linda
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
847.947.5072
Email: linda.butkovich@nl.edu

Casteel, Melissa
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5483
Email: melissa.casteel@nl.edu

Kelton, Robyn
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Email: robyn.kelton@nl.edu

Talan, Teri
McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5060
Email: teri.talan@nl.edu


Alabama

Bailey, Datrian
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: 205.348.2931
Email: baile028@ches.ua.edu

Covington, Emily
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Phone: 256.473.5883
Email: edcovington@ches.ua.edu

Fields, Brandy
Tuscaloosa, AL 35474
Phone: 205.348.1336
Email: bfields@ches.ua.edu

Garner, Cynthia
Birmingham, AL 35220
Phone: 205.213.2159
Email: ccdw908@aol.com

Rowe, Trevor
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone: 205.348.1359
Email: trowe@ches.ua.edu

Savage, Shakira
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.2952
Email: ssavage@ches.ua.edu

Smith, Angie
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.2930
Email: alsmith59@ches.ua.edu

Sudduth, Melissa
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.1632
Email: mdsudduth@ches.ua.edu

Weeks, Coriell
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: 205.348.2995
Email: chweeks1@ches.ua.edu

Arizona

Gordon, Barbara
Tempe, AZ 85282
Phone: 480.829.0500
Email: bgordon@asccaz.org

Jones, Sherri
Tempe, AZ 85282
Phone: 480.766.1365
Email: sndvl9702@aol.com

McKinley, Michelle
Tempe, AZ 85132
Phone: 480.829.0500 x1152
Email: mmckinley@asccaz.org

Nicoll, Christopher
Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone: 602.865.9425
Email: cnicoll@swhd.org

Arkansas

Lazenby, Paul
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: 479.287.9815
Email: paullazenby@wacd.net

Mynatt, Dana
Batesville, AR 72501
Phone: 870.307.3083
Email: dmynatt@astate.edu

Parks, Nichole
Sherwood, AR 72120
Phone: 501.941.3305
Email: nparks@astate.edu

Teters, Terri
Springdale, AR 72762
Phone: 479.790.2336
Email: tteters99@yahoo.com

Yarberry, Julie
N. Little Rock, AR 72117
Phone: 501.952.7733
Email: jyarberry@astate.edu

California

Dobson, Tamara
Eastvale, CA 91752
Phone: 951.340.3186
Email: tdobson038@hotmail.com

Green, Ansina
Perris, CA 92570
Phone: 951.442.2939
Email: ansinag@yahoo.com

Martinez, Laura
Riverside, CA 91709
Phone: 951.237.4226
Email: laura.jane68@yahoo.com

McClendon-Gourdine, Crystal
Richmond, CA 94806
Phone: 510.205.0000
Email: cmcclendongourdine@gmail.com

Munoz, Alba
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: 619.962.3153
Email: apchildcare@hotmail.com

Olson-Vail, Amanda
North Hollywood, CA 91606
Phone: 818.850.9678
Email: amanda_001@earthlink.net

Parsons, Cynthia
Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone: 530.440.4218
Email: cpteenytots@gmail.com

Renteria, Danna
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: 213.416.1213
Email: drenteria@laup.net

Sarino, Crystal
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Email: csarino@laup.net

Scott, Catherine
Long Beach, CA 90805
Phone: 562.423.1086
Email: cathday@aol.com

Verarde, Christie
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Phone: 925.330.8277
Email: cverarde@chabotcollege.edu

Colorado

Nelson, Deborah
Arvada, CO 80004
Phone: 303.667.1733
Email: debi_nelson@comcast.net

Illinois

Boyle, Kristian
Harvard, IL 60033
Phone: 815.997.3119
Email: Kristian.Boyle@yahoo.com

Edwards, Apryl
Springfield, IL 62707
Phone: 217.525.2805 x8313
Email: aedwards@ccpoint.org

Feeny, Sarah
Chicago, IL 61107
Phone: 312.823.1439
Email: sarah.feeny@actforchildren.org

Gilbert, Leslie
Chicago, IL 60640
Phone: 765.623.8294
Email: lgilbert2358@gmail.com

Gomez, Flora
Chicago, IL 60619
Phone: 773.905.2440
Email: fgomez@hotmail.com

Gordon, Heather
Rockford, IL 61108
Phone: 815.484.9442 x228
Email: Heatherg@ywcanwil.org

Holloway, Marilyn
Maywood, IL 60153
Phone: 708.600.8207
Email: mh58996@aol.com

Jackson, Sue
Chatham, IL 62629
Phone: 217.622.4402
Email: sjackson@ccpoint.org

Johnson, Kelly
Belleville, IL 62223
Phone: 314.783.7062
Email: keljohn85@yahoo.com

Kroiss, Rebecca
Joliet, IL 62040
Phone: 815.741.1163 x271
Email: rkroiss@childcarehelp.com

Neil, Kathy
Downs, IL 61736
Phone: 309.378.2301
Email: kathyneil@hotmail.com

Nichols, Jamie
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
Phone: 618.244.2210 x120
Email: nicholsj@rlc.edu

Notter, Tamara
Bolingbrook, IL 60440
Phone: 630.783.9551
Email: tamaranotter@att.net

Ross-Lowery, Barbara
Bloomington, IL 61701
Email: barbara@ccrrn.com

Schnicker-Johnson, Paula
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
Phone: 618.244.2210 x111
Email: burrisp@rlc.edu

Stanton, Tracey
Granite City, IL 62040
Phone: 800.467.9200 x126
Email: tstanton@childrenshomeandaid.org

Volpe, Barbara
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: 847.947.5132
Email: barbara.volpe@nl.edu

Wells, Debra
Joliet, IL 60435
Phone: 815. 741.1163 x228
Email: dwells@childcarehelp.com

Maryland

Aguirre, Dianna
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410.713.3437
Email: dianna.aguirre@maryland.gov

Bell, Yvonne
Hagerstown, MD 21742
Phone: 301-991-9836
Email: yvonnebell2@gmail.com

Michigan

Sparks, Rae
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: 313.308.8030 x2308
Email: rsparks@matrixhs.org

Montana

Adams, Sarah
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: 406.444.3657
Email: sadams2@mt.gov

Beltz, Lucy
Columbia Falls MT 59912
Phone: 406.471.8614
Email: lucybeltz@gmail.com

Eastlick, Melissa
Missoula, MT 59804
Phone: 406.207.1181
Email: melissa.eastlick@gmail.com

LaCasse, Kristie
Laurel, MT 59044
Phone: 406.208.2718
Email: kristielacasse@gmail.com

Peiffer, Laurie
Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone: 406.249.8559
Email: lpeiffer12@gmail.com

Worden, Leann
Missoula, MT 59808
Phone: 406.329.1321
Email: lworden@mt.gov

New York

Place, Jason
Newark, NY 14610
Phone: 585.654.4725
Email: j.place@childcarecouncil.com

North Carolina

Allen, Ashley
Summerfield, NC 27358
Phone: 336.580.0648
Email: ashleyallen@uncg.edu

Evans, Ilene
Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone: 910.257.6346
Email: evansilene@aol.com

Frye, Rita
Charlotte, NC 27402
Phone: 734.376.6697 x185
Email: rfrye@childcareresourcesinc.org

Wells, Holly
Charlotte, NC 28209
Phone: 704.376.6697 x168
Email: hwells@childcareresourcesinc.org

Ohio

Linnevers, Amber
Cincinnati, OH 45140
Phone: 513.703.0010
Email: alinnevers@4Cforchildren.org

Reineke, Elisha
Lima, OH 45805
Phone: 419.225.5465
Email: ereineke@ywcanwo.org

Pennsylvania

Bredell-Searle, Barbara
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Phone: 484.599.1857
Email: barbre@paykeys.org

Glenn, Suzanne
Leesport, PA 19533
Phone: 610.575.2745
Email: suzgle@paykeys.org

Long, Michelle
Tarentum, PA 15084
Phone: 724.265.1545
Email: micmal@paykeys.org

South Carolina

Cohens, Monica
Greenville, SC 29605
Phone: 864.520.4229
Email: cohensm@mailbox.sc.edu

Subscribe